Yep, I think it is official.
Greg and I started talking about "important" things last night, like circumcision, and finding out the sex of the baby. I, of course, joked that the first decision would be easy to make if we found out we were having a girl. Which, I'm convinced that we will, because my genes are strong, and also, because if we have a boy, my mom will be forced to turn him gay. "Someone has to take these dollhouses!!!". But in our conversation, we also got to talking about moving. We have been on board with moving closer to my family for a while now, and our two year countdown is about half over. I cannot imagine having a child in our current house. It is old, and drafty, not to mention haunted. And we share a common wall with the second biggest redneck alive. Not exactly conducive to raising children. So, I suggested that we could move by the end of the year, or first of next, at which time the baby will be about four months old. My family is going to be a huge asset in our relocation, and I think, that with their help, we could manage the move. But now, as I sit here at work, I wondering if it wouldn't be easier to do while I'm still pregnant. Sure, finding a new doctor would be inconvenient. And yes, I am aware that our house is still not entirely renovated. But do we really want to start this new phase of our lives in a place that we know isn't where we want to be? Do we really want to have this baby in a house that we are going to leave soon after anyways? Am I crazy here? Is it just the fact that I miss my family so much, that I am willing to turn things upside down, when things are already flipped sideways, or is it because I truly hate this house? Man! I'm going to have to really think this over. Maybe over some honey nut Cheerios's.
No comments:
Post a Comment